Special Post-People’s Choice Awards

Now I know that fashion critiquing isn’t part of our job descriptions, but with award season up and running I just can’t help myself.  I must give my opinion to the world! Consider this a warning…especially since the Golden Globes are this sunday! (so excited!…for the gowns of course…)  Soooo without further ado, let’s get into some of my favorite outfits from this years PCA’s!

1.  Emma Stone

This girl can do no wrong in my book.  Everything she wears is pure perfection in my eyes guys…like everything she wears, I want.  To me, she is the best breakout style star this year.  A style star brings her A game to the red carpet and also off the carpet, and she has proven that she is well and able to do exactly that.  The outfit she wore to the PCA was a burst of fresh air.  She looked confident and sophisticated in that exquisite Gucci jacket (must.have.knock-off.) and I loved that she went with pants- the modern tux!  I wish she would’ve gone with a pointy toe pump, but I can overlook that because she looked stunning.

 

 

 

 

2.  Miley Cyrus

Now I’m not a huge Miley fan, most of the things she chooses to wear are questionable, but the cream dress she wore was surprisingly pretty.  In true Miley fashion, she had to have some cleavage showing, but the mesh panel kept it from looking too sexy.  I liked the sides of the dress because it had a very cute detail- I still can’t decide if its part of a disco ball or some crazy crystal.  The dress complimented her skin tone beautifully and those shoes were enviable.

 

 

 

 

 

3.  Chloe Moretz

She is a very pretty girl (still can’t believe she’s only 14!) but a lot of the time I feel that she wears outfits that age her.  A Proenza Schouler dress usually involves some type of beautiful print so it was nice to see that she kept her hair and makeup simple.  She only wore a simple bracelet, so overall I think that it was an age appropriate outfit.

 

 

 

 

 

 

So there you have it!  My thoughts on this years PCA’s best dressed!  Who do you guys think rocked the red carpet last night?

xo, Marcela

One thought on “Special Post-People’s Choice Awards

  1. bonkasaurus says:

    I totally agree. I love Emma Stone’s look, out of all the people photographed at the PCA she was one of the only ones who didn’t wear a dress.

    -Bianca at http://theinbetweengirls.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

