Look How They Shine for You

Happy Tuesday!  I hope everyones weekend was as relaxing as mine- I spent the majority of it lounging on the futon with popcorn, The Notebook and A Walk to Remember…and that was only Saturday.  It was good while it lasted because with school back in session I have a feeling I won’t always be as lucky.

Yesterday, as I walked out of my room with my big floppy hat (looked adorbs!) I had an epiphany, a fashion epiphany to be precise.  I was walking to class but I couldn’t help but feel self-conscious.  It was then when I choose not to care about what everyone thought, because I felt good in my outfit.  Confidence is key.  I vow to wear what I want when I want, which heads us to the leather shorts today.  I had worn them once before and decided it was time to show them to campus.

Paired with my sleeveless Forever21 trench, this striped shirt, black tights and oxfords I believe I looked outstanding.  Eat your heart out World :]

 

xo, Marcela

Leave a Reply

