home is whenever I’m with you

Hello all!  Can I just start off with how proud I am of my outfit today? One, because I hadn’t done laundry in an embarrassingly long time thereforeI had to work with what I had, and Two, I wore something out of my comfort zone.  What is it you ask?  The high waisted ripped shorts you see in the picture.  I bought them last year at Urban Outfitters for $5 and I knew I could only wear them with tights because they are wayyy too short.  But even with tights I felt a tad uncomfortable, but today I said “Who gives a hoot?” and worked the blue denim out of them!

I have been on a long and excruciating journey to find the perfect white silk button down and it took around 3 years to find the one.  No joke guys, I had been hitting up thrift store since high school to find one and finally my wish came true.  It was about $3 and I am obsessed with it-you can make it dressy, casual, elegant or fun!  What’s on your wish list?

xo, Marcela

 

Leave a Reply

